Cobalt

Cobalt is a surveyor and an enthusiast of the urban fact, the bubbling and the confrontation. His practice is a synthesis between the world of graffiti, an active and cognitive temporal experience of the city, and figuration.

His style, which could be defined as a kind of figurative dreamlikeism, is embodied by antagonistic elements, between nature and culture, bodies and machines, accumulated and / or entangled, as if to better question what defines the urban.

His vision of the fresco is not that of an image that would function ex-nihilo, but a conceptualized image, which fully participates in the experience of the neighborhood in which it is established. For Cobalt, the fresco is a city experience, between information and evocation, between here and elsewhere, well beyond the decor.

Cobalt's works available on our e-shop

Cobalt

Cobalt est un arpenteur et un passionné du fait urbain, du bouillonnement et de la confrontation. Sa pratique se veut une synthèse entre l'univers du graffiti, expérience temporelle active et cognitive de la ville, et la figuration. 

Son style, que l'on pourrait définir comme une sorte d'onirisme figuratif s'incarne par des éléments antagonistes, entre nature et culture, corps et machines, accumulés et/ou emmêlés, comme pour mieux interroger ce qui définit l'urbain.

Sa vision de la fresque n'est pas celle d'une image qui fonctionnerait ex-nihilo, mais bien une image conceptualisée, qui participe pleinement à l'expérience du quartier dans lequel elle s'implante. Pour Cobalt, la fresque est une expérience de ville, entre information et évocation, entre ici et ailleurs, bien au delà du décor. 

Les oeuvres de Cobalt disponibles sur notre e-shop