REMI CIERCO

“THE SUPPORT OFTEN DICTATES THE SUBSTANCE OF MY WORKS. "

Rémi Cierco is a multidisciplinary artist born in 1979 in Paris. After having followed an initial training in art school, he became a scenographer, plastic artist, illustrator, painter ...

He thus has a foot in many artistic professions, which brings him to rub shoulders with very different creative universes. Rémi Cierco is also a Street Art artist who illuminates the city with his childish murals, mixing imaginary characters and graffiti sprayed. You must have come across his paintings while walking in Paris.

When he is not making frescoes, Rémi Cierco paints on various and varied supports, which he recovers during his urban wanderings. Signs, wooden shutters, boxes etc…. he has no preferred medium. Very often, it is this medium that inspires him. He imagines a universe from the object in question, a character, a situation, and the paint strokes, the colors add up to form a story at the end.

In all of Rémi Cierco's creations, whether on the wall or on any medium, there is always a story, making a link between all his creations. The spectator can find his way there himself, or the work can remind him of someone, because we have all already encountered the characters of Rémi Cierco.

Rémi Cierco's works available on our e-shop

REMI CIERCO

« LE SUPPORT DICTE SOUVENT LE FOND DE MES OEUVRES. » 

Rémi Cierco est un artiste multidisciplinaire né en 1979 à Paris. Après avoir suivi une formation initiale en école d’Art, il devient scénographe, plasticien, illustrateur, peintre...

Il a ainsi un pied dans de nombreux métiers artistiques, ce qui l’amène à côtoyer des univers créatifs très différents. Rémi Cierco est aussi un artiste Street Art qui illumine la ville des ses  fresques murales enfantines, mixant personnages imaginaires et graffitis réalisés à la bombe. Vous avez surement dû croiser ses peintures  en vous promenant dans Paris. 

Quand il ne réalise pas des fresques, Rémi Cierco peint sur des supports divers et variés, qu’il récupère au gré de ses pérégrinations citadines. Panneaux de signalisation, volets en bois, caisses etc…. il n’a  pas de support de prédilection. Très souvent, c’est ce support qui  l’inspire. Il imagine un univers à partir de l’objet en question, un personnage, une situation, et les traits de peinture, les couleurs  s’additionnent pour former à la fin une histoire. 

Dans toutes les créations de Rémi Cierco, que ce soit sur mur ou sur un quelconque support, il y a toujours une histoire, faisant un lien entre toutes ses créations. Le spectateur peut s’y retrouver lui-même, ou l'oeuvre peut lui rappeler quelqu’un, car nous avons tous déjà croisé les personnages de Rémi Cierco.

Les oeuvres de Rémi Cierco disponibles sur notre e-shop